• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Merit List

Dakota

Inactive
Reaction score
Hi all, I am a newbie and like most of us, I am waiting for the call. May 4th, I wrote the CFAT, had my Medial and interview. I took the PT two weeks later and passed. After contacting the Recruiting Centre, all that they were waiting for was the background check to be returned. I thought that I would be proactive and call every know and then. Well finally, last week the background check was returned. I was a little concerned with the delay, as some said the background check could take only a week, but all was good. After seeing a few postings, a lot of you have said that you were Merit listed on a certain date. All they said when I called was that everything was cleared and you have a good chance to be selected for the July board. If not there would be another selection board in September. Should I have been notified of being Merit listed or was it just a fluke that I called when they received the final clearance? I just want to make sure everything is in order.

Any input will be much appreciated.

Future Combat Engineer.

Nobody has to call you to tell you that you have been merit listed it happens automatically once you have successfully completed the required processing.  Now be patience and wait.

Thanks for the reply and your reply was as I thought. It can just tend to be confusing when you see all these postings. Thanks for your help.

I didnt know where else to put this or find any information on it
was wondering, I have been in the reserves for 8 months, had no courses yet and i made the decision to do a Coponent Trasnfer to the reg force infantry, recently finished my Interview for the CT and i have to go in to do my PT test do see if im up to date in phyiscal standards.
i was told that if i passed the Phsyical i would be placed on a merit list.