• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Lifeguard badge???

alan_li_13

Inactive
Reaction score
I got my NLS certificate about 3 months ago. I recently inquired to my QM if i can get one of those lifeguard badges on those Army cadet badges and insignia posters. I was told that i cant get one for one reason or another. Has anyone had this problem, and is it true what they say?

(I‘ve already actually WORKED as a lifeguard, so they cant get me there)

im not really sure what your talking about i was a lifeguard for 5 years and taught the st. johns ambulance course that the CF members take and i was an examiner and instructor trainer with the red cross and lifesaving society and i haven‘t ever heard of cadet badges for army uniforms because of it?

ive seen it worn before if your qm qont get it for you go up your chain of command if you are a qualififed life guard then you have the right to wear the badge its that simple

Thanks for the tip guys. I‘ve another question though.

I know there‘s a Emergency First aid and Standard First aid badge, but is there a Advanced First aid badge from St. Johns?

lifeguard badge you can request if you are nationally certified.

if you qualified for your advanced first aid i dont believe you can wear its not in the dress regs or in any catos my sugestion is if you want to wear it then ask your CO (ie send a memo or go up the chain of command.) but the lifegurad badge you are entitled to wear because it is in the catos and on of the badges we can wear

There is an Advanced FA badge, as well as Instructor, but they aren‘t listed in CATOs. I‘m sure it‘s something you could apply for exemption for, though.