• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

ATTN people to apply for ROTP Pilot

R

RyGuy009

i would just like to know how many people who apply for pilot with the CF actually have flying experience? i have been to the recruiting centre many times, and the guys there says the number one most applyed trade is pilot. do people apply for pilot without knowing if they are physically fit for it? i am 18, i have been flying for 3 years now, solo'd at 15, and have a night rated private pilot licence with a CAT1 unrestrcted medical for Transport Canada. i have been told by the recruiting centre that i pose an advantage to the next guy who haesnt ever flown.
Just curiouse

Thanks

People with comercial tickets or airline experience have failed the selection process so you dont have much of an advantage over anyone else.

Niteshade said:
I will say that those three people I know who are CF pilots, all had their private license before joining the Forces.

And that proves what ?

Quite a few of the pilots i have flown with so far had no previous experience.

Your addage also doesn't cover those pilots who join the forces with the desire to fly rotary wing or multi engine aircraft. Most pilots in the forces don't get to be fighter pilots, and not all of them want to be fighter pilots. Dare I say even if I could be a fighter pilot qualifications wise, I would not want to be one. Put me behind the controls of a Hercules or Buffalo any day thank you very much.