• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Tattoo Photo Thread

Tpr.Orange

Inactive
Reaction score
Hey all Im trying to take a look at a bunch of tattoos so i can help make a decision on one thats good for the upper arm...

Im a weapons tech with 25 svc bn and i dont want something thats going to be unprofessional.

I had a couple ideas like the triforce or the eme cap badge, or even the 32 bg patch...but i haven‘t really settled on anything yet...

Lets see what ya got? and if you have any ideas i might not have thought of yet.

You should think long and hard about that one. I have seen some pretty gimpy tats. 32 Brig? No. Your going to have that thing on your body forever. Do your self a favor and think of a tat that reflects who you are and will be for the next 40 years or so. Your family have a coat of arms or something? Chics will dig that more than a weekend warrior that has his brigade # on his arm. Why not ARMY.CA? Or MOM? Just trin to offer a bit of advise. It‘s your flesh.

I have had 6 tattoos for quite a while, the last one I got was a memorial tattoo for a good friend of mine in 1998.
Besides that one there are two others that I would choose to keep.

I felt pretty good about the other three at the time I was getting them, but time will definately change the way you view a tattoo, and now I regret them fiercely.

My advice to you would be to make sure that there is some real sentimental attachment or meaning to the design that you choose. After you have decided that you are definately going to get one, my next suggestion would be to make sure that you go to the top artist in your vacinity. Money should not be an object, if you have a 2 hour tattoo, be prepared to spend $300 minimum.