• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

New Here...

kaysea

Inactive
Reaction score
Hi Everyone, i'm just learning about the message boards and forums here! I can't believe i've never heard of this place before, but i'm so glad to have found this place, what a wonderful support for military spouses !
KC

Welcome to Army.ca. Before you start, please read the guidelines thoroughly. Pay attention to the parts about only speaking what you know about, posting only verifiable information, do not post one liners to raise your count, and please.... keep your questions sensible and on the level of the majority of the posters. Do not use MSN speak ,we like to be able to understand what your saying. Read for awhile and get a feel for how we operate. Enjoy, and once again welcome.

recceguy

Welcome to the forums. I saw you post this too on another one :) Glad your finding the support online

Kaysea

Welcome to army.ca. We (the staff and members) hope you enjoy your time with us. This is a good site and has lots of well researched information for you to use!

Cheers and see you around the site.

Slim

Hi, I just joined the boards, but am no stranger to the Canadian military.
My boyfriend has just recently joined battalion. He is in 2PPCLI in Shilo, Manitoba. Right now he is in Wainwright for the big "exercise." He has been in the army now for a little more than 9 months and will be  heading to "the sandbox" in Febuary. I will be living and going to school in Brandon (a stones throw away from Shilo). Anybody else posted there?

Theres a few guys here from 2PPCLI, but I doubt there gonna reply anytime soon, since the battalion is now in wainwright for the BTE.

I have been looking to get to Shilo for a couple years now...but obviously to no avail.

Anyway, welcome to the boards.

Welcome Melizard!

Armymedic,
"I have been looking to get to Shilo for a couple years now..."