• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

My story (which didn't end so well)

ChristopherRobin

Inactive
Reaction score
Here's my story:

December 2003:
I had just received my refusal letter for the RCMP because I didn't score high enough on the aptitude test (no big deal, I can just wait until the next one and actually prepare myself for it). I went to the recruiting centre to get my paperwork done because I was tired of sitting around doing nothing. A Sgt. from the vandoos was telling me about the different trades and and how I'd be qualified for DEO (I have a degree in Criminology). As soon as he finds this out, he tells me I should apply for Military Police Officer since 'they have many openings'. He told me infantry was closed...which is fine because my knees hurt under extreme pressure (At least I got to do my jump course in cadets when I was young). Plus being an MP officer would open the doors for me for Intel.

December 03 to   February 04:
I do all my aptitude tests and medical exams...pass with flying colours. I go for my fitness test, pass that too no problem. You know how you need to get reference letters for officer training?? Well, for MP officer, I had to get a booklet filled out by my references. A real pain but necessary.

April 2004: