• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Getting into RMC

Piper0507

Inactive
Reaction score
Hello, I am currently in my second year at SFU, and I am currently in the middle of my online application for the ROTP program. I just had few questions for the admission part.

In high school, my grades were in the 90's and I finished with a GPA of 3.94. Also I was the captain for the soccer,basketball, and the golf team. Coached the Sr and the Jr. Girls' volleyball team. I was also in jazz band, many different clubs, have many volunteer hours and etc.

But the problem is that my GPA for university currently is 2.96. :( I just couldn't get used to university quick enough. I have been getting better, but I bombed way too hard in the beginning. I was just wondering if I have a decent chance of getting in. Please reply with your opinions, it will be greatly appreciated. Thank you

OK, before the more senior members jump on you, I'll just say that no one can tell you if you have a chance or not unless we know what jobs you applied for, or what other applicants are like. I'm in the same position as you, feel free to send me a pm if you have any questions as I have applied in the past.

Cheers

Do you even have to give them your university grades? I wasn't aware that was a requirement.

PJGary said:
Do you even have to give them your university grades? I wasn't aware that was a requirement.

It wasn't in the instructions I got on paper when I applied, but the recruitment centre requested my university transcripts a few weeks after I handed everything else in.  I don't know how it would work for someone who hasn't completed their degree program, though.

When I originally applied in my last year of university, they requested transcripts up to that semester; I also had to provide updated transcripts upon completion which showed the degree awarded.