• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Enrollment Question

Banbeta

Inactive
Reaction score
Hello,

I have some questions about enrolling in the Canadian Forces Naval Reserve as a NCM.
Little more deatil, I am currently studying Human Resource Management and see the forces are hiring in a NCM postion,

Now my questions are

1) Is the force test required before getting in?
2.  would my diploma allow me to be a "direct entrance.
3. If I have a valid force test as a civilian would I be allow to use that one as it would be put on my SN ( I am currently on DND contract as a civ, working on a base)
4. If I wanted to go RegF how hard would that be

Hey, I can't answer your questions for certain but I have a bit of experience with the reserves and reg force and will help as much as I can.

1 - if joinging the reserves there is a fit test before you are selected, when I did mine 8 or 9 years ago it was in a small office, consosted of pushups, grip test, stair climb for heart rate and I think sit ups. Not sure the current requirements. If joining reg force there are is no fit test until you arrive to bmq. You have to meet a certain standard to stay on course.

2 - in the reserves you can be currently doing your diploma while in the position but for reg force you would have to have it completed already (although for ncm I don't think it's required in the first place)

3 - the force test is no longer used, there is a different fitness test now , chances are you would have to redo it, plus it's done annually.

4 - it's hard to say how hard it would be, you just have to apply, it depends on how many open positios there are for you trade, your aptitude test, interview and medical. You are then placed on a competition list based on how you performed.

Call your local recruitment center, they can answer all those questions in a heart beat