• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Class B to Class C pay for CFR pers

T

timstec

Here is a bit of background. I am a reserve member who spent 12 years in the ranks before commissioning under the CFR plan. I have been an officer for almost one year now. I am currently a  Lt (6) CFR on class B which makes 170.32$ a day or approx 5109$ a month.

I will be going on an operation soon. G1 is convinced and has prepared a class C contract for me as  Lt (0) CFR which makes 4816$ a month.

How is this even possible to go down in salary? I have read quickly through the CBI 204 to try and support my arguement, but have not found anything.

Can anyone help, and let me know what IPC I SHOULD receive?

thanks again

IIRC, they basically do a calculation of your full time service to date, and that is used to calculate your Class C pay.  I am no expert on this, and would assume someone else will add to this or correct me.  So it all centers around actual trg days you have worked (off your 10-07, IIRC) vice "years in the PRes".  Basically it is the same tool they use to calculate your PFTPS when you CT Res--> Reg.

A friend of mine went on 1-07 who was a Res Capt and he went down in IPCs as well.  After the 15% increase in pay from Cl B -> Cl C and his FSP, etc he came up on the plus side though.

The G1 staff are incorrect.  This policy problem was identified and recitifed a few years ago - the Class B/Class C pay inversion for certain CFR personnel, due to the way calculations were previously made.  You can not be paid less on class C than on class B.

You are governed by CBI 204.015(3)(c); that is, you were commissioned from the rank of Cpl or above and are beign placed on class C with 120 hours or more of notice.

Therefore, you are entitled to:

the greater of: