• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Best source for training and tasking opportunities?

multihobbist

Inactive
Reaction score
1. I'm a full time student and been in for about 2 years, I would like to know where I can find the
best source for training and tasking opportunities for the summer other than the CoC.

My CoC told me that they were not given any information about the summer yet, I need to know
well ahead because I am yet to decided to go with the school Co-op program in Geneva
or to spend another summer with the army.

2. Also, an unrelated topic but I wish to know how/who I need to talk to if I have concerns in my career, in simple words: I do not know what exactly wish to do since I am already in school and enjoying it. I will soon have to decide either the army or the area of my study and commit to either one.

Who can I speak to about this, is there a careers counsellor outside the recruitment office?
I will be expecting part 2 response via private messaging.

Your CoC does not have information because no one has that inforamtion at this time.

It is likely that there will be some tasks in June to support the G8/G20 summit.  There will be courses offered in July/August.  Depending on your trade and current qualifications, you could be offered a position supporting training (eg demo platoon); courses (eg driver wheeled, PLQ or DP2A weapons, assuming you're an infantryman).

But the planning for the summits is not complete therefore the tasks are not known therefore no one can offer at this time - the summits are the top priority; once their requirements are identified other tasks can then be added.

As well, going around your CoC to find taskings/jobs works once.  Only once.

Dapaterson, I think it depends as I have already been apporached by my Ops O and SSM/Trg MWO about my tasking(s) for the spring/summer/fall of 2010.