• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

"Accepted"

IntlBr

Inactive
Reaction score
Hello all,

I searched the forums high and low for an answer to this, but to no avail.
I was hoping for an educated response from someone within the CFRC community - or as always works on this forum "experience"!

Backgrounder:

I am a second year university student, and current PRes NCM.  I decided that this year, I would apply for a Component Transfer to the Regular Force (Intelligence Officer), and that I would submit an ROTP application - applying for RMC, and Civvy U.  Since I'm already attending a Civilian University, I applied as a "Senior Applicant" - and I'm not sure what status this gives my application.  I submitted my application in early November, and was told I'd hear from the CFRC about my application before the Christmas break.

Situation as it Stands:

Last Friday I contacted my recruiter to see what was up before everyone scooted off for leave.  I was informed by a Captain who pulled up my file that I have been (and here is where my confusion sets in) "Accepted to the Royal Military College, and accepted to continue at Civilian University".  He then asked me when I'd like to have my interview, and let me choose the time and date.  After that I had to go to work, and had to end the phone call, ending my opportunity to ask more questions.  I was of course estatic to hear I'd been "accepted"

My question is this: