• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

A question for an MCC...

stabmasterarson

Inactive
Reaction score
I am in the process of attempting to become a MAR ENG MECH. I called the recruiting office today to find out when I could book my part 2 medical and interview for the position. I was told on the day I took the test that I passed the CFAT with a high enough score to qualify for the position. I also handed in all my documentation, transcripts, back check, etc. which has been completed as far as I know.

Anyway, on my call today I asked the recruiter if there was any job openings left for mar eng mech this year, and he was looking into it. He then looked at my file and saw that an MCC had left a note there stating that I didn't have the minimum academic requirements for the trade and I didn't qualify.

I graduated high school 18 years ago, I'm guessing my math wasn't high enough. The recruiter told me I needed a grade 10 education with "advanced" math. I had regular grade 11 math as part of my graduation. The MCC that looked at my file is off for a few weeks, and the recruiting center is closed for the holidays pretty quick. I was told I had to talk to that specific MCC to find out what the problem is with my academic requirements.

If I need to do some upgrading, I want to find out what it is ASAP that I need to do. I'm hoping someone out there who is still working or has an idea of what level math I need for the trade could tell me so I can go about getting enrolled for the course(s) I need. I would like to get a job as a MAR ENG MECH before April, if there are any jobs left, that is.

I have searched for "math mar eng mech", "academic qualifications mar eng mech" to no avail, I'm hoping someone has some kind of direction for me aside from "wait", because I know that upgrading courses fill up too and I want to get this done ASAP.

Thanks! :salute: