• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

What can I do to be good enough for RMC?

RichardCaan

Reaction score
To give background information, I am a grade 12 student who is 17 years old my goal is to get into RMC. I failed my CFAT, I had to redo it; my interview was before my medical but all the jobs I choose required very good vision so I had to switch trade choices and redo the interview (as you can see all these processes took a lot of time haha). By the time I made it to the competition list which was a week ago (started application in October) all major selections for RMC were over. I also incorrectly answered one part of the supplementry application incorrectly by mistake as I was wayyyyy too excited to submit it as fast as possible.

I noticed many other applicants had a lot of volunteer experience and sport experience compared to me. What can I do to improve my stats during my gap year to have a good shot at going into RMC?

I want to go into the Arts and Humanities*

Height: 5'11
Sex: Male
Mass: 194 lbs

Physical Capabilites (critique it hard, tell me which ones I should focus on the most, how can I improve, what should I do )

Bench Press: 165 lbs
Barbell Sqaut: 225 lbs
Deadlift: 315 lbs
Pullups: 9
Pushups: 21
2.5 km run: 14 minutes
Beep Test/20 m shuttle run: Level 6.1

Grades (What course should I retake in the summer?)
PLF4M1 (Leadership) 91%
HSB4UE (Social Science) 93%
MHF4UE (Advanced Functions) 85%
ENGU4U1 (English) 95%
HFA4U1 (Nutrition) 90%
SBI4U1 (Biology) 77%
SCH4U1 (Chemistry) 60%
PAF4OM (Gym) 97%
PSK4U1 (Kinesiology) 90%
Took french in grade 9 got a 80%

Sports
Never played any sports, managed a few games though

Work
I forgot to mention I have work experience at a call centre/customer service representative for a year*

Volunteering
Lifting Club (1 hr per week)
Environment Club (1 hr per week)
Long term care home (2 hr per week)