• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Question about equipment us from a civilian

Procrast

Inactive
Reaction score
I'm not in the CF however i enjoy reading this board and i have a question.
(i searched but found nothing.)

I am a student in a university and i noticed that many CF members (reserve probably) use some of their equipment ( bags  boots etc) everyday.

i was curious are they permitted to use it for daily use?

thanks,

Procrast.

For the mostpart: No.

Some items may be after market accessories purchased by individuals who believe the current scale of issue is inadequate, or who just want to look like those who do believe that.

Cammo-chic is all the rage these days, and CADPAT is unique.

Just a phase they are going through.

How do you know for sure they are in the CF, lots of people buy and wear surplus boots, bags, coats etc  (otherwise how would the surplus stores stay in business).  There are rules about unauthorized wearing of the uniform, but unless that person is walking around in full uniform (or you personally know they are in), its really hard to peg them as a CF member (see above line).

Well i know 2-3 of them....i asked them the question and they mostly dodge the question.

Procrast said:
Well i know 2-3 of them....i asked them the question and they mostly dodge the question.

- Well, there is your answer.  :D

- If you seek entertainment, use the phrase "mixed dress".

Generally, items that do not identify you as a CF member are permissible for wear. Shoes and boots fit that category as they don't have CF identifiers on them.  

well the bag has the lil canadian flag on it and their family name written by pen  ::)

Procrast said:
well the bag has the lil canadian flag on it and their family name written by pen  ::)

A Canadian Flag and a surname doesn't even identify you as a Canadian citizen.