• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Prospective RMC student

HearWa

Inactive
Reaction score
Hello everyone! As mentioned I'm a prespective student for RMC but I'm confused about several things.

I've been considering a career in the military for quite some time. I'm a third semester student at RCC in Ontario taking electronics engineering technology. Last september I got an invitation to go on a halifax class warship for a potential job opportunity as a technician. It's the usual offer where you get your education paid for + get paid while going to school with a four year contract after you graduate.

This offer got me looking around for the other options available through the Canadian military, and I ran into RMC. It just seems to match what I want to do perfectly. I can get a degree as an electronics engineer, make decent money and have a career in the military. Heh, I'm even into grappling and RMC provides that as well! RCC is a great school but if I'm going to join the military I believe RMC is the best option.

The problem is I don't have all the preresequites, notably chemistry and calculus. I sure you understand that I have several questions that I need answered, if someone could be so kind!

1) How many times a year does RMC accept new students? Unfortunately I didn't get to put an application in due to my interest in the school being so late. I'm hoping they accept new students each semester but I've found nothing hinting towards this so I expect to the dissapointed.

2) Does RMC accept your college classes as prerequisite courses? I'm asking because I'm taking calculus this semester and as I mentioned earlier, I didn't take calculus in high school.

3) Would your grades in your current college matter in the application? It would be great if they did as I'm doing better in college than I did in high school.