• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Infantry Soldier: A Dream or Reality?

Life as a recruit was

• Hell

Votes: 6 12.8%
  • Experience of a lifetime

Votes: 13 27.7%
  • Highly Stressful

Votes: 5 10.6%
  • Not what I expected

Votes: 7 14.9%
  • i'd do it all over again

Votes: 16 34.0%

• Total voters

Duzeman79

Inactive
Reaction score
First off You all have my great respect for doing what you do. I've not yet applied for Regular Force I'm a 20 year old kid from Sarnia, Ontario, Canada. I planning to join the combat arms as Infantry I have the application beside my bed I cant help but think every night if I should actually go for it. I dont find it an easy decision to sign yourserlf away for 3 yrs to the forces but at the same time I think it would be worth it. Everyday I day dream of what my life would be like if I was a Soldier and I want to make it reality. I was wondering if I could hear some of your stories as to some of your best/worst situations/experiences going through training as soon as you entered those green doors from day one. IF you can give a little motivation it'd be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for your time & Best of luck to all of you.

Duzeman79 said:
I was wondering if I could hear some of your stories as to some of your best/worst situations/experiences going through training as soon as you entered those green doors from day one.

Stats as of right now -  646,251 Posts in 39,342 Topics by 18,134 Members - Start searching and reading, you will find what you are looking for.

Search Page

You can lay there in bed looking at that application dreaming of what i would be like

OR

You can hand that application in and find out

If you came here looking for motivation to join, IMHO, you are not ready.