• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

here I go...

foxtrot

Inactive
Reaction score
My name's Mo and I'm a Grade 12 Student in Ontario. I am currently applying to the CF and this is my thread where I will be posting updates about my journey into the CF.

Although this may be somewhat of a cliche, I have always wanted to join the Canadian Forces. For a long time it was as a nurse but then I realized I'm not good at Biology, then it was as a pilot but then I figured out I suck at Physics so now I am applying to be a Military Police Officer as my first choice and an Intelligence Officer as my second choice. I am applying to RMC because I wish to start my military career as soon as possible, because of the small size (prof to student ratio), athletics (women soccer team is better than my hometown university's) and because I want a challenge. I would go into more detail but that is all on my questionnaire XD

I am applying to the CF under the ROTP. I wish to study first and foremost at RMC and subsequently at St. Jean or a civvie university if I have to. I am interested in RMC's Bachelor of Arts degree, specifically their Political Science course, put it as my first option and placed History and English as my second and third.

Currently, I have not handed in my application. I have most of it filled out with the exception of my Student Number, References and my marks (ROTP app). I just have to call my references (who all probably will agree) and wait until tomorrow until I receive my midterm marks at school/go to guidance for my transcripts including my student number. I have not been in a Recruiting Centre either as the closest one to me is over an hour away. I have talked to a recruiter on the chat and toured RMC and plan on handing in my application to Oshawa's recruiting centre this Friday.