• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Degree Requirements for specific trades

SentryMAn

Inactive
Reaction score
I may have missed the question already being answered but couldn't find it with a search.

I have been in and trained as a Log-O and I am currently going to re-apply in this field.

I have a question WRT degree requirements for trades.  Specifically what can one do with a business degree with E-com/Acct major?  Would I be limited to Log? 

I have until March to decide on my course of action.

Thanks so much in advance to any and all information provided.

There are a few other trades that either just require any degree:

Infantry Officer, armour officer, artillery officer, mars, pilot, ACSO

And another one that like business is HCA ( health care admin officer)

SentryMAn said:
I may have missed the question already being answered but couldn't find it with a search.

I have been in and trained as a Log-O and I am currently going to re-apply in this field.

I have a question WRT degree requirements for trades.  Specifically what can one do with a business degree with E-com/Acct major?  Would I be limited to Log? 

I have until March to decide on my course of action.

Thanks so much in advance to any and all information provided.

When you say you "were in and trained as a Log O", did you complete ALL of the Phase training and were fully qualified???

Degree requirements for officers are far and wide, you need to pick an occupation, speak with a recruiter and then they can tell you whether or not your degree is preferred or acceptable.

On another note, why do you say, "I have until March to decide on my course of action"?

In and trained to finish of Phase 3 Log-O, reserves but did all reg force training with about a year of service.