• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

CSOR or Go to Infantry

darrk_majin

Inactive
Reaction score
I was Looking to either remuster to Infantry or take my chances of going door kicker with Csor, I am Currently a Vehicle Tech right now and i'm looking for a change. What do you you all think would be my best bet? or best way to go about this situation? Thanks. :threat:

(Title Edited by Mod to Correct Spelling)

Best bet for what?  What is it you are looking for, hoping to get out of it, etc?  If you think you can pass the test, put in the paper work and give it a shot, if you pass all the better if you fail, use it as a learning experience and go infantry or stay vtech. Nothing ventured, nothing gained.

And I suppose you have read the responses to your first inquiry into changing Trades?  This advice should help you in your search for info:

poko said:
Here is the requirement to change trade

To be eligible to apply for AVOTP, the member:

Must have completed 48 months of continuous service by 31 December of the year in which the application is made.
Must meet appropriate medical category for desired MOC
Must be QL4 qualified in current MOC
Must be Pte/Cpl or if MCpl or above, must be willing to relinquish rank and pay to Cpl
Member’s occupation must be "open out" as detailed in competition message
or
compulsory occupation reassignment is necessary in the interests of the Service;
a recruit has failed the occupation training course for the assigned occupation but is recommended by the training agency to be suitable for possible reassignment to another occupation;
a change in medical classification necessitates a change in the assigned occupation but does not require release action; or
a recruit, having sufficient knowledge of the occupation training to date and, for substantial reason, requests occupation reassignment.