• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Commitment...

Status
Not open for further replies.

naudet55

Inactive
Reaction score
Howdy all!

I have a quick question about our contract/commitment once we have been signed on.

I am currently on the merit list as a Med Tech, I am hoping to get an offer once the fiscal year info is finalized(this weeek sometime I think). I was told that as a Med Tech. the minimum commitment is 6 yrs.  I have every intention of making this a career til they don't allow me to work anymore, but I am curious about something. Here's my question.  At what point do they start to count towards your time due, is it as soon as you start BMQ or is it later at some point?

Any info is greatly appreciated.
thanks

It counts from the day you sign on the dotted line at the Recruiting Centre.

naudet55 said:
the minimum commitment is 6 yrs.

Mhmmm, unless of course your Recruiting Officer comes into work right out of it and accidentally gives you a 4 year contract to sign instead.  Not saying that happens or anything...**cough**

Good luck at BMQ

Your contract begins to tick down the first day you begin receiving pay.  Typically, this is one or two days before you begin basic -- travel time to your place of duty is considered duty.  You can request a release at any time and not incur any financial penalty, but that release may not be instantaneously granted.