• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Beer Belly

Strategic

Inactive
Reaction score
Just was wondering if I will loose my beer belly.  Ive been working out for 3 months now and have lost weight. Mainly in my face upper chest  but not my big belly. I run do push ups sit up and weight train 5 times a week. I can see results just not in the belly area. Is their a fitness enthusiast or some one how knows a little about reducing this area.

Do some leg-ups. Lie flat on your back, lift your feet 6-10 inches above the ground and hold for as long as you can! See if this works  ;)

Weight lifting and doing abdominal training is a great way to get those muscles in shape, but if they are hiding under a layer of fat you will never see them!

In order to reduce all-over body fat you need to do cardio training. I know, it's not really the most fun and most people prefer the "burn" of weight training to the sometimes tedium of cardio. If you are one of those that dread it, try to find an exciting way to get it. Sports or varying your activities for a MINIMUM of three times a week, 45 mins to an hour a day. If you can do every day it's even better and you will see faster results. You need to be pushing it though, no light walk in the park. Spot reducing (working out just your abs) doesn't work. You can have really strong defined abs under that beer belly  ;)

Good luck. I do not really enjoy cardio, I have always preferred weight training, but I view it as a necessary evil. If I want to get in shape I need to do it.

I don't mind cardio at all I do run. I been running a lot to prepare for my fitness test. I do have results in fat reduction just not the belly. I wounder if that's the last to go. I am sure in time I will get rid of it. I will try the leg ups.

Its just a pain carring around that  excess belly on the runs etc