• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Armoured Phase training.

Lt.Mortormer

Inactive
Reaction score
Its been awhile since I posted here (Had to re-register) , I was a Cpl in Shilo at 1 RCHA as a Sig OP. But fought and received my commission in 2007. Originally I was a MARS officer, no thanks! Completed my NETPO and the academic phase of MARS III, and I won my argument and was given a reassignment, going back to the green machine. Don't get me wrong the Navy is great in its own way, but I love the army jut the same.

I have chosen to become an Armored Officer, but finding it hard to get information and phase training time frames. I know what the courses consists of but not an up to date length for each phase even the PSO  ??? cannot give me the length of time for each course. I know they are in Gagetown.

• Phase II - CAP
  • Phase III
  • Phase IV

Anyone know the length for each? I have a wife and 4 kids, just so I can prepare them for the length of time away, also if the training has large gaps and are lengthy then a possible posting as I did in '02 which was for 11 months.

Also How long am I looking before I make Full Lt? After what phase and added when Capt. Just curious, I know it will happen eventually, just I am 32 and looking to the future a bit. Also I want to compare it to the MARS trade, which takes forever till you get your second full bar.

Any info would be great!  :salute:

Judge  :cdn:

Mr. Wallace,

I noticed you are quite a wealth of knowledge as there are many, but the wallace name jumps at me. I the love movie brave heart.

There is alot of information for the armored NCM, do you have anything for the armoured officer side of the house?