• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

a problem...wonder if i'm alone....

Procrast

Inactive
Reaction score
I have noticed that most people are unaware that we have a competent military...
The context:  I am a college student and this one class i am taking is called "perpetual peace".
Now i may have some right winged tendences but the teacher and the supporting documents are incredibly biased  and anti-military... For example one of our books " how america gets away with murder" is 200+ pages on how NATO and the member countries are evil. This is ridiculous.... and my entire class doen't have an opinion on international affairs...they chose to just gob it all up and accept it... NOW to what irritated me... we were talking about Kosovo and Afghanistan and Canada's role in both conflicts. I found myself alone defending Canada against an angry class of 40...and when i asked them what they knew about our military all they could say is "we don't even have bows and arrows" :threat:.

I am not in the military ( i plan on joining once my girlfriend cools down lol) and i definitely don't pretend to be an expert in the field. But i found it hurtfull that soo many people think so little of our armed forces...this was not the first time this has hapenned to me...

i was curious...did this ever happen to anyone else?

Friendly advice don't wait for the girlfriend....two things you should never chase women and city buses you'll only get left behind..... ;D