• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

what is the next step ?

tactical_squirell

Inactive
Reaction score
hi folks
joined few years ago as a vehicule tech, since i have previous experience as a mechanic i sometime(most of the time) feel like there is something stilll missing in my life. . . . . . . .that little bit of daily challenge.
dont take me wrong, i love my job. i joined millitary because i needed more than just money to survive, i wanted that life to be a little exciting. loved basic training, love being on ex, whatever it is, wherever it is. i just wake up in the morning hoping someone would show up with whatever ex announcement or tasking in the middle of nowhere(wich i am waiting to go. . . .nanook is coming soon for me and i am very excited)
i have no wife, no kids, no life other than having a good time at home everyday. i easilly can afford my life, the only problem is that i am bored to death most of the time.
now, my contract is almost at its end, and i have to decide. whether i go back to work on civi side wich i am absolutly not interested no matter what the paychek is, and i spitted last week on 150k/year if it can give you an idea how much i want to stay in
the only thing that is sure, is that i am signing again. 5 or 20,  there is the question.
i need that blast in my life on a daily basis, i want to wake up in the morning excited to get to work.
i want that job to move, to be totally unpredictable.  bring me something  i cannot  do. that is all i am asking for. i know my stuff very good, show me better. show me faster, sow me something different.
was talking to  a friend, and  if i dont find any better, i am going back to school so i can get a mechanical engeneering degree. . . . .just for the hell of it.

i have been thinking jtf2/csor for almost a year.