• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Thinking about joining the CF, What branch leads to Relief Missions?

jundyawa

Inactive
Reaction score
Hi,

I am thinking about joining the CF. I am completing my second year in engineering physics and loosing motivation because I have yet to find a future career that suits my aspirations.

I have been backpacking in crisis area for the last three years (Sudan, Iraq, Burkina Faso, Ethiopia, etc.) and I have seen first-hand the catastrophic consequences of terrorism, droughts and civil war. I am perfectly bilingual and can converse in Spanish. I work out everyday, and im looking for a job that needs me to maintain a good physical shape. In short, I want to know which career in the army fits the desire to help populations subject to conflicts or natural catastrophes, to participate in projects needing technical knowledge (im studying engineering), to work in unpredictable environments.

Is it possible to take a break from my theoretical studies and gain some experience on the ground before returning to university?

Waiting for your advises

Jean-Romain