• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Sharing my story DEO applicant

sha106

Inactive
Reaction score
Hi every one who reads this post,

I am pretty new to this forum and I want to share some of my story. Briefly, I am a DEO applicant.

My family and I moved in Canada in 2006 from one country in Asia so it is about 8 years and 8 month now since I have been in this country. I became a permanent resident in 2010 and became a Canadian in Dec 2014 (just about 3 month ago). Pretty much on the day I became a citizen, I applied the Canadian Armed Forces. I read a lot of books about war histories and war heroes. I always dreamed to be a soldier so I was expecting the day when I become a Canadian citizen.

I graduated from one of Canadian universities with BSc in Biochemistry. I believe my GPA is good, I had GPA of (3.7/4.0). And moved another university to study in MSc in Chemistry. So far, I have 3 publications in international journals. I'd also like to work in the scientific area too, but I more want to work in dynamic environment. Also, I want to join more in Canadian culture that's why now I pursue a career in the CAF.