• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Rock Hills SC bank robbery and shoot out

zipperhead_cop

Army.ca Veteran
Inactive
Reaction score
This clip has been around a bit, but I didn't have the commentary from the primary officer before.  The video link is to one of the hairiest chases/shoot outs I have ever seen.  The professionalism of the units involved is unreal. 
If you are a LEO, and you have not seen this, take 20 minutes out of your day and view/read the whole thing.  My brain is still spinning. 

http://xpstream.winisp.net/marcbarton/timgree

Hello everyone. My name is Tim and  I'm a police officer with the Rock Hill Police Department  in Rock Hill, SC. I've read some of the comments posted  on the forum concerning my incident, and I can thank
you  enough for the positive feedback. I decided to write down my view of the incident to provide as much information as possible, because  I truly believe the more we know, the better chance we  have to survive.

Also, if you're interested in  downloading the video, go to the following site and  download the "Rock Hill Bank Robbery Chase & Shooting.wmv": http://www.bkvideos.com/files
There's also a lot of  other good videos there ranging from comedy, to law  enforcement, to the military. If you have any questions, comments, or suggestions, please let me know. I hope you find this information useful.

Tim

On March 18th, 2005 at approximately 1420, I was preparing to go to  a training class and then work a traffic checkpoint, and  I had to decide what I was going to wear. I had the  option of either putting
on gym clothes (since I was  going to work out afterwards), a partial uniform, or just  put the whole thing on so I wouldn't have to carry all my  police gear. After giving it a little thought, I finally