• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Reserve BMQ Full-Time or Part-Time?

White Rhino

Inactive
Reaction score
I had a question whether Primary Reserve Basic training is part time or full time. I am a grade 11 student applying to join the Reserve forces, I am completing my BMQ training through the paid education, by taking a 4 credit co-op during my second semester starting February 2018. As I am not yet fully enrolled in the Reserves and have not received all my information, as I still await my next processing dates for both medical and fitness test and an interview I was wondering if the BMQ is training is part-time or full-time. For my training I am supposedly going to my the assigned placement of Col. J.R. Barber Armoury in GeorgeTown, ON. I know at CFLRS at St. Jean (Obviously being a much larger building than Barber Armoury) recruits stay their overnight for the duration of the training. I'm mainly wondering if being at Col. J.R. Barber Armoury means it's part-time or full-time training and if you stay their overnight.

Hi, full time BMQ is in summer

so if you start this winter you will be on a part time BMQ (you sleep there 2 nights....friday and saterday and go back home on the Sunday afternoon)

It will be held maybe at your armoury or somewhere else
i will start doing mine in a other armoury in 3 weeks

the CFLRS (or ELRCF in french) in St-jean is for the regular not for PRes, i live in St-Jean at about 5 minutes drive from there
a can see the MEGA from my house

But i heard last spring that one of my ex-student that got in the 34e service (mechanic) has supossely  did is BMQ in St-Jean, but not sure of it

I was told that co-op students would train at their local armoury every day while completing BMQ and trade training at the same time, or at least that's what I was told at my recruiting session.