• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

questions are FCS 434

onecat

Inactive
Reaction score
HI,

I had a few questions that I was hoping some here might be able to help me with. My first choice is SipOp because it more like a network admin... which I studied in school. But now that I‘m waiting for the trade to re-open in April, I‘ve been doing some searching and I wanted to know more about my second choice which Fire control Systems? I know its more technical and requires more schooling in Electronics. So I was hoping I get more info that CF website on this trade. What I‘ve been told 434 is more hardware work, and SipOp is more Software work and you also spend more time out in the field. I haven‘t taken any electronics or math courses in years, and I was worried if I did switch my choices around that might be problem. Does anyone no what level they want yo be at when you start your trades training.HI,

I had a few questions that I was hoping some here might be able to help me with. My first choice is SipOp because it more like a network admin... which I studied in school. But now that I‘m waiting for the trade to re-open in April, I‘ve been doing some searching and I wanted to know more about my second choice which Fire control Systems? I know its more technical and requires more schooling in Electronics. So I was hoping I get more info that CF website on this trade. What I‘ve been told 434 is more hardware work, and SipOp is more Software work and you also spend more time out in the field. I haven‘t taken any electronics or math courses in years, and I was worried if I did switch my choices around that might be problem. Does anyone no what level they want yo be at when you start your trades training.

Thanks