• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Parka

sloganc

Inactive
Reaction score
Stupid, "ive been working in a HQ for 8 years and havnt seen the field since SQ", question.

I am going through my kit list for course and check check check. Then i hold up the parka i was issued in 2006 and wonder .. is there a cadpat parka now .. cause i certainly do not have one. 

I didnt even think to ask at clothing stores the other day when i was getting myself sorted.  Parka is on my list, i have a parka .. good to go right? 

Now i got that "oh crap" feeling that i cant shake.  I wouldnt know if we had a "new" parka - being that they arent worn in Halifax very often, if ever; so its not like i have seen cadpat parkas wandering around to jog me into thinking it need to exchange my old ones that have been in a bin for 10 years.

Anyhow .. as i will be leaving for course tomorrow not a whole heck of alot i can do about it, but would be good to know im a bag of hammers before someone tells me i am. :)

thanks in advance for any info.

Yes, there is a CADPAT parka.

But there is no difference between the IECS AVENGER GREEN PARKA and the ICE CADPAT PARKA excpet for the outer shell colour.

Mine looks really old - i think i looks identical to the one i was issued in 1990 when i was first in the CF, but i could be wrong.

Doesnt matter to me much .. i wasnt planning on wearing it - figured the gortex coat + fleece + long underwear would be fine for anything the maritimes could throw at me - especially if i were to add in the gortex bib coveralls.  but i am not sure my personal clothing preferences will be very important to my course staff  :)

sloganc said:
Mine looks really old - i think i looks identical to the one i was issued in 1990 when i was first in the CF, but i could be wrong.