• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Organizing a Charity Lacrosse Tournament for Wounded Warrior, Suggestions needed

pushurlimits

Inactive
Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm currently a university student playing lacrosse in the States but am planning on following the DEO path into the Forces upon my graduation. As the subject of this thread states, I have recently been in the process of organizing a Jr. A box lacrosse charity tournament this Christmas break, with all proceeds going towards Wounded Warrior Canada. To me, this tournament mixes the best of both my worlds, but I think I could use some suggestions!

I have not yet settled on a name for the tournament. After the tragic terrorist attacks on Warrant Officer Patrice Vincent and Cpl Nathan Cirillo, I wanted to maybe name the tournament in their honour, a tribute to their legacy of sorts. However, I have failed to contact either of their families and given the short notice, I would not feel right going ahead without proper permission. Maybe some time down the road this could be a possibility, but I will stick to honouring them at the tournament opening rather than through its name. Currently thinking something along the lines of "1st annual Pre-Season Wounded Warrior Tourney", what do you all think?