• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

OPME Rejection Notices

How many members have received a notice of rejection while applying for an OPME in the last year.

• yes, I'm an officer.

Votes: 2 5.3%
  • no, I'm an officer.

Votes: 14 36.8%
  • yes, I'm an NCM/SNCO.

Votes: 17 44.7%
  • no, I'm an NCM/SNCO.

Votes: 5 13.2%

• Total voters

REDinstaller

Inactive
Reaction score
I'm curious about this. 2 of my peers have received these letters, due to officers needing the courses more than NCMs/SNCOs.

Been trying to do the HIE 208 online for the last 3 years, each time a email rejection. I'm doing them now through the Navy on site program.

I think thats going to be the only way for a while. I only have one left CF and international relations. I hope i can get in online, if not then a local course.

Since the courses moved to RMC, they've become increasingly harder to get as an NCM. I did two of them as OPDPs, and now realize that I should have done them all then. It's unlikely that at my current rank (NavRes NCM) I'll get to finish the programme.

My wife worked at the DL cell at RMC in 2003. She was told the officers priority was over, first come first enroled. Guess thats changed again.

I notice on the OPME site that the summer term opens for registration on 1 Feb 11. I don't know if applying on that very day will increase one's chances, but its worth a try.

The earlier the better. Then you get to be high on the list. She also said that its possible to pay to complete courses as well. I don't know how current that info is.

The on site course that i'm currently on , has a mix of senior NCM's, junior NCM's, officers etc. NCM's should have the avenue for professional development than the current OPME program, perhaps through DND learn.