• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

My Journey - Small Steps

Mander

Inactive
Reaction score
So this is my first time posting - I've been ghosting around the forums since before I applied in July gathering info. I thought it was time to document my own journey so far with a request for any thoughts or advice.

I initially applied for the Navy. I was attracted to a life at sea - always have been. I debated over and over whether or not I wanted to try for the ROTP - a decision that would stall my application for at least an extra year in order to upgrade academics and provide stronger evidence of leadership skills. I finally decided that I'd prefer a career as an NCM.

Something is drawing me to the Army though, and to Arty in particular. I have concerns about whether or not I have the personality and drive to be in the combat arms but with that concern comes my bullheaded determination to try anyway. I know I still have some soul-searching to do, and still have time to change my trade of choice as I havent had my medical or interview yet. As it stands, I've had my security and background checks done and I'm being held back until I clear certain debts.