• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

MP with incomplete Criminology Degree

garunamo

Inactive
Reaction score
Hello,

I have been receiving a series of conflicting answers across the board. I have receive a Diploma in Investigations from Sheridan College. I was told by the Program Coordinator that the Diploma is recognized for the MP trade, but it would appear CRTC Toronto's list is not updated. I have since completed three years of a Criminology Degree from UofT - I had t drop out with a year remaining due to various personal circumstances.

I have well over 5 years of experience in security, loss prevention, private investigative work (including undercover ops, stings, etc). I read somewhere that there have been recruits with 'half a criminology' degree and have qualified just fine.

I have went through with the application (without MP as a trade due to all the confusion) and have received a job offer Communicator Research Operator - which I have since declined because MP is what I want to do.

Since then I have re-inquired about qualifying for the MP trade with an incomplete Criminology degree and have been told by a Cpl e-mailing from 'appointments.toronto@forces.gc.ca' that I would qualify while another Lt(N) from CFRC Toronto that I would not qualify in an e-mail of the same inquiry.

Could a current MP in tune with hiring qualifications shed some light on this for me? I was told I scored very high on the aptitude, and given my academic marks - I would have no problem getting my foot in. I'm considering completing a 1 year accelerated police foundation diploma to meet requirements should I need too.

Thank you for your time.

For reference, perhaps,

MP with incomplete Criminology Degree

will be merged with,

The Military Police [MP] Superthread 
https://army.ca/forums/threads/4577.0;nowap
33 pages.