• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Joining RCAF

FromAlberta

Inactive
Reaction score
Hello all,

I am a 3 year university student going on 4th year for BSc in Computer Science. Since I was young I've loved aviation. All throughout my teen years I was addicted to Flight Simulator X, was a member of virtual airlines and logged about 1000 sim hours, teaching myself the workings of many planes in my own time. I passed numerous simulator check rides and was rated to fly A300-200, A300-600, A310, A318, A319, A320, A321, A330-200, A330-300, ATR-72, B1900, B737-200, B737-300, B737-400, B737-500, B737-600, B737-700, B737-800, B737-900, B737-BBJ1, B767-200ER, B767-300, B767-400, B787-8, BAE-146, CRJ-200, CRJ-700, CRJ-900, DC-10-10, DC-10-30, DC-10-40, DHC-8-100, DO-328JET, EMB-120, ERJ-135, ERJ-145, ERJ-170, ERJ-175, ERJ-190, ERJ-195, F100, F70, JS41, L-100, MD-11, S2000, S340. Of course this is all simulator, but just wanted to add it in.

For now I'm entertaining my options for what I'd like to do with my life for the next few years. There are of course various options, such as continuing my education and obtaining Masters/PhD, I've also thought about becoming a pilot, but the thought of flying a CF-18 (or the 'replacement' fingers crossed a F35) would be nothing short of exhilarating. Flying a globemaster or a Super Hercules would be awesome too.