• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

help please.

dearryan

Inactive
Reaction score
hey guys,

I have a question regarding POET. As it is the first qualification in trades training for my chosen MOC. I am hoping to bypass it...POET that is. After reading as much info on it as I could, I feel that my first year in trades school covered it completely. I then went on another 2 years to specialize in RF Comm. However I don't think that will get me any training credit. My file has apparently been sent to Ottawa for education review. I have included my first year of coarse curriculum. I graduated with a 80 average in 2003 from BCIT, heavy hands on training. I am applying to ATIS or AVS. Maybe after reviewing the breakdown someone in the "know" might be able to give me an idea. It is not my MCC's area of expertise.

Thanks

Ryan

TELX 1101 - Electronics Technical Skills 1: The course provides the required skills for the student to perform the tasks that will be encountered in the practical phases of the Electronics Technician Common Core Program. Theoretical concepts as well as practical applications are included. Safety concerns, including the WHMIS requirements are addressed in the Course Description.
course outline