• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Easiest officer trade to get into?

bdb1231

Inactive
Reaction score
I graduated with a B.commerce degree with a low GPA. And I'm qualified for the following officer jobs:

logistic officer
air navigator
aerospace officer
armoured officer
artillery officer
infanty officer
maritime surface and sub surface officer
pilot

I don't want to be log officer because I want to do something different than what I will do in the future. What other jobs from the list are easier to get into for me? I have a low GPA and NO real job experience, but I volunteering very often and have perfect vision and haven't had laser surgery.

bdb1231 said:
I don't want to be log officer because I want to do something different than what I will do in the future. What other jobs are easier to get into for me? I have a low GPA, but I do have perfect vision and haven't had laser surgery.

I'm not answering that. Choose something you think you'll enjoy. Don't choose it because it's easy to get into.

You're also talking about your low GPA like it's the end of the world. It's not.

You're asking a bunch of people on the Internet who don't know you about what trade you should go for as an officer?    :facepalm:

So that I don't feel guilty that I'm not at least partially answering the question, none of the officer trades are "easy" to get into.  As AGD mentioned, apply for a trade that is interesting, not "easy".  We don't want people applying because they think the military is an "easy" job.

Oh, and perfect vision isn't an advantage anymore since the Pilot trade will accept people with minor corrective vision.

The requirements for our local Parking Enforcement Officers don't seem too troublesome.

...and you get a shirt with badges right from the get-go.  :nod:

Aside from your question of which one is easiest...