• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

CBRN Operator//CJIRU

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jarnhamar

Army.ca Myth
Reaction score
CBRN operator is a new trade opening up.  Will this be separate from CJIRU?  Such as someone can be a CBRN operator by trade but not necessarily a part of CJIRU  (Like someone can be Infantry but not CSOR) or will CJIRU and the CBRN trade be amalgamated.

Grimaldus said:
CBRN operator is a new trade opening up. 

It has been open as a separate MOS for some time now. Everything i have read indicates that CBRN Op billets are with CJIRU.

Is this a trade you remuster into? Or is it a secondary duty, sort of like the Int Interrogation email I seen floating around, 2 year posting out of trade then back to your old job?

Hurricane said:
Is this a trade you remuster into? Or is it a secondary duty, sort of like the Int Interrogation email I seen floating around, 2 year posting out of trade then back to your old job?

It is a seperate MOS....you remuster into it.

Don't forget there's that little thing called selection you must attend.

Is there a minimum time in requirement to remuster into this trade some others?

punkd said:
Don't forget there's that little thing called selection you must attend.

Are you sure?

There is selection for CJIRU but is CBRN Op a Cansofcom position or is it a trade.
ie:
Infantry >> CSOR
CBRN Operator >> CJIRU

C.G.R. The CJIRU recruiter I was emailing told me that reservists can apply anytime. Reg force members must wait for their initial 3 year engagement before they can apply.  That was a little weird though since a friend of mine did selection after his first year in the reg force.

Now is waiting for the first engagement required because the trade has just opened this year and they'd already be in a trade? I wonder if a reservist could CT directly into it in reg force.

Grimaldus said:
or is it a trade.