• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Body-Building Supplements (Creatine etcetera)

evidence

Inactive
Reaction score
Hi, I've got one question. I'm currently weightlifting and i just started taking creatine and protein supplements, would they have any effect on my medical exam? Would they recruit me?  ???

Your best option would be to call the recruiting centre and ask them. I've no experience with weightlifting or weightlifting by-products so other than that I have no other advice.

Cheers

There shouldn't be a problem on the medical - creatine and protein supps (as long as that's all there really is in the stuff) wouldn't likely cause any ill effects that would be picked up and shouldn't disqualify you for anything.

Cheers

MM

I recently started taking creatine, but I havea  few worries. I am worried that when I go to basic and stop taking it that it will screw me over to to strength loss, and the gaining of fat and the loss of muscle, and help would be great.Thank you.

CEhopeful said:
I recently started taking creatine, but I havea  few worries. I am worried that when I go to basic and stop taking it that it will screw me over to to strength loss, and the gaining of fat and the loss of muscle, and help would be great.Thank you.

If you can't do the minimum standard required for the PT test with out creatine, you are in trouble.

It's just been fairly recently that people have started to use creatine all of the time. Traditionally it was cycled in 6 week cycles. I still do cycles when taking it.

I never notice much of a difference in strength when on or off.