• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Any combat arms members who are middle aged

raiseitup

Inactive
Reaction score
Hi I was wondering if there are any combat arms officers or enlisted (in the regular force) who are 35+.

I ask this becasue my original plan was to be an armoured officer or artillery officer for 5-8 years then "remuster" and be an EME officer.

After searching and browsing on this site, I found out most people say it is really hard to remuster.

So my next plan is that is to do my whole career in artillery or armour.

Thank you.  :cdn:

I'm a forty-year old armoured officer. The combat arms is a young man's game, but it is certainly "doable" for middle-aged people. With you joining young I wouldn't worry about it. If you progress normally you will be at the right age for the roles that you will fill.

Tango2Bravo said:
I'm a forty-year old armoured officer. The combat arms is a young man's game, but it is certainly "doable" for middle-aged people. With you joining young I wouldn't worry about it. If you progress normally you will be at the right age for the roles that you will fill.

Hi there, I really apreaciate you taking your time to answer my question.

If you don't mind my asking, what is your rank?

Click on his name, on the left side. Most members here have their profile filled out with their military information.

53 year old MWO infantry. As far as age military wise....I'm a senior citizen. many MWOs are much younger than I am.

raiseitup said:
Hi there, I really apreaciate you taking your time to answer my question.

If you don't mind my asking, what is your rank?

No problems. I'm a Major. I think that I am the third-oldest guy in my Squadron (140 officers and men), but I don't really worry about it. I feel it after sports, but that is my own fault for trying to skate like a 21 year old.