• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Anterior chronic compartment syndrome

camnorth

Inactive
Reaction score
Hi all, this is my first post, I have been a lurker for a while. I am also new to the CF as I am completing my BMQ for the Reserves with the 7th Toronto Regiment.

I am looking for some advice as I have not yet graduated BMQ, but have been diagnosed with a condition that can potentially seriously impact my career. I have always had this condition although was not informed about it and dismissed it as sore muscles and such. It has become really bad due to the issued footwear and the ruckmarches and increased running PT.
I have started physio this week and have all doc's notes. Originally I presented the CO with a note from my chiropractor stating I have shin splints and to lay off for a week. Now armed with this new information I must talk to the CO.
Any one have advice or thoughts on the subject? If I should be re-coursed to deal with this problem before it gets worse or what to do? It has caused a great deal of stress....
Thanks in advance!

I doubt you're going right to the CO with your doctor's note.... inform your staff of your limitations. They will attempt to work with you to complete the course requirements. If your limitations are extended, you may be recoursed after you've had some time to heal. Your course staff has seen people with injuries before, unfortunately they are common with the CF due to the nature of our employment. Concentrate on your chiropractor's advice and work on getting yourself healed up. The chips will fall where they may, you can't change the past.