• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Academic transcripts - Questions [MERGED]

Bo

Inactive
Reaction score
They need High school, Cegep (grade 12-13, Quebec), and University transcripts. Problem is that I have no idea where to get my high school transcript. Do you think they would have a copy at my school on record? I graduated 7 years ago. Also, is it ok if I photocopy both Cegep and University degrees? Or do I have to hand in the official transcript with my grades?

I believe they need official transcripts and as far as I know, the only way to get them is to have the institution mail them directly to the recruiting centre. Most colleges/universities/etc will not give official transcripts to students.

Your high school should have them still. Just call them. I graduated High school in 97 and was able to get transcripts from them in 2001 when I applied to Queen's. I'm not sure how long they keep them, but it shouldn't be a problem.

Bo said:
They need High school, Cegep (grade 12-13, Quebec), and University transcripts. Problem is that I have no idea where to get my high school transcript. Do you think they would have a copy at my school on record? I graduated 7 years ago. Also, is it ok if I photocopy both Cegep and University degrees? Or do I have to hand in the official transcript with my grades?

From a google search,
Quebec
Transcript Phone: (418) 643-1761
Transcript Fax: (None)
Ministry of Education
1035 rue de la Chevrotiere, 13th Floor
Quebec, QC G1R 5A5
Ministry Info Line: (418) 643-7095