• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

OJE FOR OCDT

yolotuber

Reaction score
Hello,
I completed mod and 2 , and now I have like 2 free summers. What would be valuable OJE/OJT and possible for my trade (00183).
Thanks

You'll most likely be attached in a Sqn's Ops cell.

Just curious, what do you mean by "completed mod and 2"?

Do you live near a base with a flying squadron? That would be the best experience - how the day-to-day operations work, etc. You could potentially get in some flights as well.

Just spent about two years on OJE waiting for pilot training. My advice is to pick a base located in a decent-sized city or very close to one.

Since waiting time are so long would it be possible do to army phases like the new infantry officer course. I'm a soldier first and I would not say no to more infantry training.

Since waiting time are so long would it be possible do to army phases like the new infantry officer course. I'm a soldier first and I would not say no to more infantry training.
Doubtful. The CAF has to reserve those spots for Infantry Officer candidates. You can (and probably should) look at courses like land and sea survival, Basic Electronic Warfare, and Basic Space Operations Course.

I'm gonna probably go against the grain and say it would be ideal if you could get stuck somewhere that seems completely not job-related, perhaps within your element. I'm biased towards finance* of course, but literally anything that will let you see some aspect of the RCAF that you won't get to see/interact with once you are trade-qualified. Putting someone who's going to get lots of experience on the operations side of the house might prepare them better for their first job, it offers not a lot of extra in the long view of things.